You asked me to blog about the yarn harlot. I don’t really have much to say except that she is indeed a knitting rock star.

Her speech was a little shocking. A woman can’t get a mortgage on property with a 50% deposit just because it’s for a yarn supply. Her husband, however, can because it is for fishing equipment. And not said, but strongly implied, because he is male. My lovely mate says “well fishing is a huge industry” ACK! I thought my man was well versed in the knitting ways. I didn’t realize he was a secret supporter of “CHOKE”.

I’m curious to hear how many knitters actually showed up. And whether or not we made any impact on people’s perceptions of knitters.

I’d like to say something interesting regarding the cumulative effect phenomenon, but it’s Monday. Talk amongst yourselves.

