is running out of inspiration.

I’ve been in a virtual knit desert. Everything the same. Colorless and sweaty. Until today.

Guess what came in the mail? Hand Maiden’s Sea Silk in the Berry colorway. It is luscious. Soft and supple. I bury my face in it and sigh, inhaling deeply a delicate scent of seaweed. Yes I’m still talking about yarn! Get your minds out of the gutter. This yarn is destined to become the Melon Shawl from “Victorian Lace Today.”

I’m worried about being a project whore. Currently, my needles are churning out the “Flower Basket Shawl” and with some diligence it’ll be done before my trip to Louisiana. But I really want to start working with sea silk!!

One interesting note about the sea silk colorways: I also picked up Moss and both colors are very rich but Berry has a range of pinks and reds throughout the skein and Moss is more of a solid tone. Subtle series indeed! Moss is going to Martine, she’s suffering from wedding planning overload and needs some knitty goodness.

Photos to come, it’s too dark now for decent pics. But here is Zoe, the sweetest knitty kitty.Zoe!

