img_0859.jpg

That’s right people. I HAVE A PROJECT. Not to go overboard on the puns, but it is the MOTHER of all projects.

My mom asked me to make her a “summery” throw, as the one I made a few years ago is lovely but rather dark. It is made up of various shades of dark red. This one will be lighter sage-y colors plus some variegated Manos for that “pop.” It should be good. Check back here again soon for a progress report.

I don’t think it will be done by mother’s day (the last one took me the entire length of Twin Peaks to finish, however many hours that is) but it’s the thought that counts.

img_0857.jpg

Clockwise from 10 o’clock:
Galler Yarns FLORE II Mohair/Wool/Nylon #104
Debbie Bliss cashmerino aran Merino/Microfibre/Cashmere #300502
Manos Cotton Stria #204
Lamb’s Pride Bulky Wool/Mohair Avocado
Frog Tree Merino #46
Manos del Uruguay #109

