Hi, it’s been awhile, I’m back from vacationing! It was a pretty good time (slightly disappointing how little knitting I got done) and I swear, too many slices of Italian Cream Cake.

Anywho, excellent news:

FBS Blocking

Click Here For Larger View

The flower basket shawl is done. I think the pink/green border is a fun addition to this predominantly blue shawl. Gives it a little sumpthin’ as they say in the south.

Details:
Pattern: Flower Basket Shawl by Evelyn A. Clark distributed by Fiber Trends (originally published in the Fall 2004 Interweave Knits Mag)
Yarn: nearly 3 skeins of Koigu KPPPM (that’s 2.25 skeins of blue and just a bit of the pink/green)
Needles: Addi Turbos US size 6

I’m pretty satisfied with the end results. I think I might go back and rework the cast off, I followed the “cast off very loosely” directions and now my bottom edge is a little, to get technical, wonky. The only other regret is my photos. They lack detail and the background color doesn’t show off the work as it should. If I rework the edge, I can rectify the pics. Mmm. Or I can deal : )

Shawl & Spinning Wheel

The FBS, my grandmother, and I visited our family spinning wheel at the local museum. It’s a “Great wheel” and it’s huge. Not very practical. The wheel is on loan so I guess if I really wanted to I might be able to try it out someday. Although, the exhibition is entirely sealed in glass, no door, so I’m not sure it’ll happen anytime soon. Plus I still need to learn how to spin!!

Project next up, is felt(ed) up!

