Finished! The socks have been sent off so I can finally blog about them. The color isn’t quite right, my sock pal asked for Autumn and yes, these are like Autumn…but on psychedelics. (this is what happens when you buy your yarn online) They took 1 month to complete.

I also sent a set of sock blockers I made out of acrylic with her name and web slogan laser etched into them. I’d never made any before but I tried them out when blocking her sock, and they seem to work ok.

Finished specs:
Yarn: 1 skein Socks That Rock lightweight in colorway G rocks
Pattern: Cable Twist Socks from Helloyarn.com (free pattern)
http://www.helloyarn.com/cabletwistsocks.pdf
Cast on: 70 Sts using Twisted German cast on (it’s like the long tail method but stretchier)

anything else? oh, I REALLY hope they fit well and that my pal likes them. (click pics for larger view) Acrylic CloseupThe sock pal socks

