My socks arrived in the mail! They are really pretty. I’m so pleased with the fit and the delicate stitch pattern goes so nicely with the watercolor style palette. One more reason to look forward to chilly weather.

Socks From My Sock Pal

Also, my pal did not send chocolate and I’m SO glad because I’m really trying to clean up my eating habits maybe even go on a ‘detox diet’ for 8 weeks. That I’d have to squeeze in before Christmas and all the holiday cookies. Is it sad that I’m daydreaming about the cookies already?? They are my downfall. Every freakin’ year.

ANYway sock-a-palooza was a great experience so if you haven’t already you should try it next year.

And while we’re trying things hop over to the spin-out blog and check out all the fun! (I didn’t win the logo contest, but the one chosen is really great – it’s currently in the side bar) Looks like a pretty big event. I still need to learn to spin though. : )

