In the documentary The King of Kong: A Firstful of Quarters, Steve Weibe surmounts numerous challenges, working long hours in pursuit of his ultimate goal: to become the world champion of Donkey Kong. In the end, he emerges victorious not because of a high score, but because of his determination, skill, hard work, and sportsmanship. Also, the amazing dexterity and stamina of his eye-hand coordination.

Unfortunately Steve and I do not possess many of the same traits. I ordered this from Amazon on Saturday in a lazy last ditch effort to finish the friggin’ scarf. Because I just cannot see myself doing this on size 8 needles for a whole ‘nother side. I apologize for letting everyone down. I should be getting the fleece in a couple days, at which point you can be sure that the angst shall begin anew.








This man appears to be sporting the Snug Tug.
Doesn’t he know that look is so 2005?

