It’s done!  Just in time for the birthday that started… about 45 minutes ago.

img_1091.jpg

img_1090.jpg

img_1075.jpg

The blanket stitch was not as scary as I thought, but I don’t know if I was even doing it right.  It was a little wonky at first until I got the hang of it.

The problem with the fleece is that it’s not stretchy like the garter stitch so I was afraid it would be rumply in places but it’s not really too bad.

I think this project turned out pretty well, considering that I’ve been working on it for the past two entire evenings and now my hand is about to fall off.  (It’s not easy doing surprise knitting presents for someone you see just about every damn day.)  I think now I’m going to take a hiatus from knitting for a while… unless someone wants something SIMPLE like Space Invaders or something for Christmas.

