Ok, so I’ve tossed the plan. Back when we were still in the triples I thought it would be fun to make 7 hand knits for Christmas. Now the reality is: 3! There are 3 only and that’s that. Begin mini FO parade:

Hemlock Ring Lap Throw:

Hemlock Ring Lap Throw

This was hard for me to make. I knit mostly in the A.M. and in front of the telly so I like mindless knitting (probably why I’ve plateaued as a knitter) But following a somewhat archaic (from 1942) written lace pattern was challenging and demanded concentration. I’m pretty pleased with the result and I think the giftee will appreciate it. My ultimate goal.

Stats:

Materials: Cascade Ecological Wool in color 8010
Needles: US 9, 47″ circular, Addi Turbos

Feather and Fan Scarf:

F-n-F Zombie Scarf

This took 2 years to make. Literally. I’ve been working on it intermittently since the NYC transit strike. The synthetic fibers woven in the mohair catch the light for a festive look. And being honest without grinching? I don’t think this is a particularly itchy fiber combo. I take back the nasty things I said about you, F-n-F zombie scarf.

Stats:

Materials: 1 Skein  of Kidsilk Haze (I think) with shiny acrylic woven though.

Needles: US 6, 16″ circular, Addi Turbos

er, the 3 FO is dawdling and won’t be up until a sound wash and block.

thus concludes the mini FO parade.

