Unfortunately dressed Gingerbread men have become a tradition in my household. I think it stems from my husband’s fantasy to be some wealthy woman’s pool boy. Ah, someday his sugar mama may come but for now all the sugar is from gingerbread. I kid. Mostly. 🙂

Gingerbread Pool Boy

I admit, I’m a bit of a Martha Stewart wannabe so it is challenging to my aesthetic taste to have a gingerbread man with nipples that match his bathing trunks. In other words, I wish he’d used some pink or brown sprinkles.  The green mouth isn’t an issue, he must have been drinking grasshoppers while changing the pool filter.

The recipe I use is from Martha’s Christmas Cookie Magazine. The one on her site is slightly different but still looks tasty: Gingerbread  Men (excuse me, these are listed as ginger bread people).

