It’s been a productive few days. In 5 days I’ve finished four (4) hats. The parentheses is for a reality check. Really, this is the most prolific I’ve been, knit wise.

I’ve wanted to try out some cable knitting and now that the holiday insanity is over voilà:Cabled Hat, Blue

I’ve never cabled before, but it was super easy! The cable pattern is from the Cables Untangled: An Exploration of Cable Knitting  stitch glossary. The hat is based on “Kim’s Hats from Last Minute Knitted Gifts. It’s also a test hat. I tried out the pattern then made 2 more for gifts (pictures? yeah, I have them on a different hard drive. Curse my disorganized self).  The cables give the hat a slightly wavy edge, which could speak to the undulating surf of the ocean…or just look crappy. I’ll stick with the ocean metaphor. AND since most of the cabled hats wandering around the city sport sequins I sewed a couple of those on there for good measure.

Next up: armwarmers and the rest of the hat trick.

